Archive for December, 2015

North Texas LEAD Elects 2016-2017 Board Officers

Friday, December 11th, 2015
Tim Carter

Tim Carter,

Dr. Vistasp Karbhari

Vistasp Karbhari,
Vice Chairman

Sean Donohue

Sean Donohue,
Board Treasurer

Richard Casarez

Richard Casarez,

Rosa Navejar

Rosa Navejar,
Officer of Special Events

The board of directors for North Texas Leaders and Executives Advocating Diversity (LEAD) elected Tim Carter as Chairman during its last meeting of 2015.  Carter is President of Southside Bank and succeeds Robert Earley, CEO JPS Health Network who completed his two-year term as chairman of the non-profit organization.

Dr. Vistasp Karbhari, President of University of Texas at Arlington was elected Vice Chairman.  UT-Arlington is the third university to join LEAD which was originally designed for corporate memberships.

Elected as board treasurer was Sean Donohue, CEO of Dallas Fort Worth International Airport.  DFW International Airport has been a member of LEAD since 2005. Richard Casarez, Oncor Electric Vice President for Fort Worth Customer Operations was elected as Secretary.

The Rios Group President Rosa Navejar serves as Officer of Special Events and will lead the fund-raising effort that will commemorate LEAD’s 15th Anniversary in August 2016.   LEAD was created in 2001 by nine CEOs and former Fort Worth Mayor Ken Barr who realized their workplaces needed to reflect the diversity of the communities and customers they served.